The British Museum and the Digital Museum of the Future

Tincture of Museum

Tomb Raider - via Video Games Blogger Lara Croft and Tomb Raider – via Video Games Blogger

We have all had those ‘Wow’ moments with technology, I remember seeing ‘Tomb Raider’ on the PlayStation One, it was amazing (bear with me). I am not even a gamer but the quality of the visuals and the engagement with the game was an eye opener. I was a generation that grew up with ‘Jet Set Willy‘, believe me it was a revelation. I remember watching a High Definition television for the first time and feeling like I could reach into the screen and become part of the drama. I remember when my mobile phone didn’t have a camera, now I currently have over 3,000 photos on it. Technology, digital, the pace of change, you can’t stop it. The irony is we don’t have a pause button.

Jet Set Willy - in all its glory via Wikipedia Jet Set Willy – in all its glory via Wikipedia

View original post 1,669 more words

Leave a Comment

